Carrera Cup

About Carrera Cup

2022 will be arguably the biggest in the category’s history, following not only the news that Paynter Dixon will be Carrera Cup Australia’s title sponsor for a further two years, but that 2022 will also mark the debut of the highly anticipated Type 992 generation Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car on Australian soil.

Further to this, Motorsport Australia has recently confirmed that Carrera Cup Australia will be elevated to Championship status from the 2022 season and beyond. Only a select number of categories are designated as ‘Championships’ in Australia, with the one-make Porsche category joining only Supercars, Australian GT and the S5000 as official Motorsport Australia circuit racing Championships. The elevation in status is recognition of the category’s standing and importance in the Australian motorsport landscape.

The 2023 Carrera Cup season begins in fine style at the Formula 1®  Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne, before attending the seven marquee rounds of the Repco Australia Supercars Championship throughout the year.

2023 Porsche Paynter Dixon Carrera Cup Australia calendar: 

Rd1        F1 Australia GP, VIC         30 March – 02 April

Rd2        Darwin, NT                          16-18 June

Rd3        Townsville, QLD                 07-09 July

Rd4        The Bend, SA                      18-20 August

Rd5        Sandown, VIC                     15-17 September

Rd6        Bathurst 1000, NSW       05-08 October

Rd7        Gold Coast, QLD                 27-29 October

Rd8        Adelaide, SA                        23-26 November